Cartilaginous joint, Structural Classes of Cartilaginous joint

Cartilaginous joint

Cartilaginous joint

Cartilaginous Joints are slightly movable joints, make connections between bones that are held tightly together by cartilage in which No synovial cavity/fluid.

There are two types of cartilaginous joints in the human body

  1. Primari cartilaginous also known as symphysis
  2. Secondry cartilaginous joint

Primari cartilaginous joint

  • Sternocostal joint
  • Epiphysis or diaphysis

Secondry cartilaginous joint

  • Pubic symphaysis
  • Intravartibral joint
  • Menibri of the sternal joint

Author: Dr. vivek saini

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *